20 States Sue Over Biden Administration's LGBTQ+ Rights Guidelines
Twenty state attorneys general have sued President Joe Biden’s administration over its guidelines for employers and schools on equal treatment of LGBTQ+ people. The AGs, led by Tennessee’s Herbert Slatery, claim the federal government is interfering in matters that should be handled by the states, and they object particularly to guidance relating to transgender employees and students, such as access to restrooms and school sports teams comporting with their gender identity, use of their preferred pronouns, and enforcement of sex-specific dress codes.The states that joined Tennessee in the suit are Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Carolina, South Dakota, and West Virginia. The same group of states, again led by Slatery and Tennessee, sent a letter to Biden in July objecting to the guidance.
Carl Nassib Becomes 1st Out Player Signed to NFL Regular Season Roster